webskin link
webskin link
Moose Announce Four Roster Moves - Manitoba Moose


Moose Announce Four Roster Moves

By: Manitoba Moose Staff | Published: December 10th 2019

The Manitoba Moose Hockey Club announced today the team has recalled defencemen Charles-David Beaudoin and Hayden Shaw from its ECHL affiliate, the Jacksonville Icemen. The team also reassigned forward Alexis D’Aoust to Jacksonville and released forward Hunter Fejes from his professional tryout.

Beaudoin, 25, has seven points (2G, 5A) in 20 games with the Icemen this season. He appeared in 57 games with the Moose during the 2018-19 season, collecting seven points by scoring one goal and adding six assists. The Drummondville, Que. native spent the past two seasons with the Moose after making his AHL debut with the Binghamton Senators in 2016-17. Beaudoin has collected 17 points (2G, 15A) in 99 career AHL games.

Shaw, 23, leads Icemen defenders with nine points (2G, 7A) in 19 games. The rookie pro totalled 10 points (3G, 7A) in 37 games during his final season of eligibility with the University of North Dakota in 2018-19.  Through his four seasons at North Dakota, the Woodbury, Minn. product accumulated 37 points (10G, 27A) in 137 NCAA games.  Shaw also skated in nine ECHL games with Jacksonville last season, recording one assist.

D’Aoust, 23, recorded one assist in four games during his stint with the Moose. He has five points (3G, 2A) in 10 games with Jacksonville this season. During the 2018-19 campaign, D’Aoust posted 12 points (7G, 5A) in 42 games with the Moose. The Trois-Rivieres, Que. product also racked up 15 points (7G, 8A) in 12 games with Jacksonville last season.

Fejes, 25, posted one assist in seven games with the Moose. He has collected nine points (4G, 5A) in 12 games with the ECHL’s Orlando Solars Bears this season. The forward appeared in 42 games with the Moose during the 2018-19 season where he posted eight points (3G, 5A).

The Moose open a five-game road swing Wednesday night against the Texas Stars. Tune in on TSN 1290, moosehockey.com/listenlive and AHLTV starting at 6:45 p.m. CT.